Uncaught ReferenceError: serverUrl is not defined but i notice on the same page when you guys are giving out the intial code snippets to add to the html document there was no reference to Moralis.start({ serverUrl, appId });

1. I was trying the 5 minute dapp tutorial and after Build a Simple dApp in 3 Mins - Historical Transactions (Part 3) i keep getting this error referenced on this line Moralis.start({ serverUrl, appId }); that says
    Uncaught ReferenceError: serverUrl is not defined but i notice on the same page when you guys are giving out the intial code snippets to add to the html document there was no reference to
    Moralis.start({ serverUrl, appId }); but in the last section when you guys show how the completed document should look that snippet is added when i remove the snippet the code works but when added i get an error.

2. i also thought once i logged in i would show up in the dashboard but i didnt see my info anywhere im really new to coding and crypto i downloaded the metamask wallet and installed it i know theres a public address and private key but when using the metamask i cant really tell which is which

Moralis.start is a new syntax that was introduced more recently, https://docs.moralis.io/moralis-server/getting-started/connect-the-sdk#main.js-1
with latest Moralis SDK version you will need to use Moralis.start syntax.

When using metamask you usually see only an address that it is extracted from the public key, you donโ€™t see neither the public key or private key, but you could export the private key if you wanted

it may be something in the code that didnโ€™t make the dashboard appear after login, you can look in your browser console to see if there are any errors

the moralis start syntax is the error when i remove it everything works when added it keeps throwing and errors for some strange reason i removed it and logged in to metamask and the user showed up

What version of Moralis sdk are you using?