MetaMask confirm button grayed out on Mobile (some times)

Hi. I have a minting Dapp on BSC Testnet that pops the user to mint an NFT when a button is clicked. It works fine with MetaMask as an extension for Chrome in Desktop, but for the MetaMask built-in browser in the Android app, the majority of times (although sometimes not, which is weird), the ā€œConfirmā€ button is grayed out and the user canā€™t confirm the transaction (of course I checked the address has more than enough balance for both the minting price and the fees).

The thing that I noticed is that, in Desktop, the MetaMask extension correctly reads the ā€œFunction typeā€, showing the name of the function in the smart contract, which I called mintNFT. In mobile, however, it always shows Unknown Method, even the few times that the ā€œConfirmā€ button is enabled (with the transaction working just fine).

Hereā€™s the React code that runs onClick on the button:

onClick={userAddress ?
    async () => {
        try {
            setMintPending(true)
            const allowance = await Moralis.executeFunction({
                abi: mintNFTABI,
                chain: chain,
                contractAddress: contractAddress,
                functionName: "mintNFT",
                params: {
                    numberOfTokens: numberToMint
                },
                msgValue: Moralis.Units.ETH(numberToMint * mintingPrice)
            })
            setMintPending(false)

} catch (e) {
            setMintPending(false)
            console.log("Transaction cancelled by user.")
        }
    }
  • userAddress and numberToMint are state variables, with the user address and the number of NFTs to mint in the transaction, respectively,
  • setMintPending sets another state variable that itā€™s used to simply change the button text from ā€œMintā€ to ā€œPendingā€,