How to Create a DEX Like Uniswap FULL COURSE

Hi I am new to programming, i just finished watching How to Create a DEX Like Uniswap FULL COURSE and I tried forking from github.

I forked this https://github.com/weitanjun/demo-apps from https://github.com/MoralisWeb3/demo-apps and I used Gitclone on vscode to clone the forked.

When I click open with live server on vscode, I am unable to select the tokens, am i doing anything wrong?

Please advise how to get this dex working :slight_smile:

When forking did you change api keys to your own one?

Also adding to @RayRay, did you install theb1inch DEX plugin?

1 Like

yes i did this! thanks for the reminder.

oh god you are a genius. I actually forgetten to get the plugin. let me try it and update u guys. thanks for the help.

1 Like

Okay i downloaded the 1inch plugin but i cant type in the textbox to select the crypto that i want to trade. I can only click and select from the drop down. any kind souls willing to educate me? Thanks.

I think the textbox is for inputing the amount wanted to be traded and not for token name :raised_hands:

I came to this site, because I came across that video.

I understand using the 1inch plugin, to make it easier. I was wondering if thereโ€™s some customization to this plugin, as the project Iโ€™m working on focuses on a set sub-niche of tokens, as opposed to all of them.

Also, looking on existing DEXes, I note some tokens, like stablecoins for Hong Kong, Philippines, and such, arenโ€™t listed, by default. Is there a way to bring those in, or would having/creating pools to support them be needed?

Hi guys,

Iโ€™ve finished the build,

But I want to convert it to a dapp where visitors can only convert bnb token with a token on bsc network Iโ€™m trying to promote.

Will 1inch still be the conversion mechanism?

How can I get it done please?

Thanks in advance.:+1: